top of page

I need a doctor.

So, that game didn't exactly turn out the way I had expected. Everyone worked effectively(ish) and no one had any real problems...except me. One of our team didn't quite get the memo that the future was now, and decided to give us 32x32 sprites to work with. Just handed us some tiny pictures and told us to make a map.

Thankfully, it wasn't too difficult to turn them into 256x256 squares that could be tiled. So I made a map. Our programmer yelled at me for writing a script that makes the map spawn on start and randomly place these tiles, but in the end it worked.

Now the map is big and procedurally generated, using the now upsized sprites and the game looks a little less...bad. Hopefully we pass on this. I don't like group work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page